Psych Central

HHS Secretary Michael O. Leavitt to speak at international HapMap press conference

10/25/05

11:45 a.m. MOUNTAIN, Weds., Oct. 26 Salt Lake City The International HapMap Consortium holds a news conference to announce the completion of a map of human genetic variation. Salt Lake City Marriott Downtown, 75 South West Temple.

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Secretary Michael O. Leavitt is scheduled to participate in the event.

A live webcast of the news conference will be available at www.genome.gov.

Reporters may also take part in the news conference via telephone by dialing the number below. Please dial in 5 to 10 minutes before the call. To reduce the background noise, please dial in from a phone that has a mute button and keep it pressed unless you are speaking.

Start Time: Wednesday, October 26, at 10:40 a.m. PT, 11:40 a.m. MT, 1:40pm ET. Length: 90 minutes

Toll-free numbers for the International HapMap Project news conference:

Canada/US: 800-967-7188,

Please enter the Confirmation Code: 4623975

If you experience problems with the toll-free number, please dial the local United States non-toll free number to Premiere Conference Services at (719) 457-2639. Provide the number where you can be reached along with the confirmation code for this call and the operator will call you back.

Source: Eurekalert & others

Last reviewed: By John M. Grohol, Psy.D. on 21 Feb 2009
    Published on PsychCentral.com. All rights reserved.

 

 

If you talk to God, you are praying.
If God talks to you, you have schizophrenia.
-- Thomas Szasz
 
Stumble This Article Print Email
Subscribe to Our Weekly Newsletter

Users Online: 12705
Join Us Now!



 




Find a Therapist
Enter ZIP or postal code