Former President George Bush joins leaders from cancer community to announce historic collaboration


C-Change leaders:
Former President George H.W. Bush, C-Change Co-Chair
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein, C-Change Vice-Chair
LaSalle Leffall, Jr., M.D., Charles S. Drew Professor of Surgery at Howard University Cancer Center
Andrew von Eschenbach, M.D., Director of the National Cancer Institute
John Seffrin, American Cancer Society CEO
Robert Ingram, Vice-Chairman Pharmaceuticals, GlaxoSmithKline
Zora Brown, President and Founder, Breast Cancer Resource Committee

C-Change, formerly known as the National Dialogue on Cancer, is the first organization to bring together the public, private and nonprofit sectors to address cancer as a societal problem. Comprised of the voluntary participation of 150 nationally-recognized leaders from across all sectors of the cancer community, C-Change is dedicated to eliminating cancer as a major public health problem at the earliest possible time.

Wednesday, March 3, 2004 from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

The National Press Club, Ballroom, Washington, D.C.


Reporters interested in attending the press conference should contact Jennifer Mallory at 312-552-1163 or [email protected].

For security reasons, please R.S.V.P. by March 1 with your name, date of birth and social security number.

Source: Eurekalert & others

Last reviewed: By John M. Grohol, Psy.D. on 21 Feb 2009
    Published on All rights reserved.